The Rest of Central America

After leaving San Pedro in the middle of July, my first stop was Copán Ruinas in Honduras.  I saw some Mayan ruins:

There also were some cool birds:

My photos from Copán are here.

I then went to Utila for a few days of scuba diving.  It was aight.

After two nights in San Pedro Sula, I flew to Panama City.  I arrived at 6pm and slept in the airport.  I got up the following morning, and with all my luggage, spent over two hours on public buses (AKA retired American school buses) to get to the Panama Canal.

I saw one boat go through the locks, then got back on a bus to go back to the airport.  For $1.10, I spent about five hours on buses.  I slept in the airport again, then got on my flight to Barcelona the next morning.

My photos from the Panama Canal are here.

Leave a Reply

